Alberta Charolais Assocition

2017 ACA Tour directions
Click here to download

Start at Stettler Ramada ( 6711 49 Ave, Stettler, AB). Bus to leave at 8:00am to Wilkie Charolais
Travel south on Highway 56 to Highway 589 (25 miles).
Travel East on Highway 589 4.5 miles to first place on north side of highway. Enter in 2 nd approach. Come down hill into yard.
Arrival @ destination #1 – Wilkie Charolais ( 19146 HWY 589)
Casey Wilkie 403-741-5799

Depart Wilkie Charolais at 10:30 am
Travel west 4.5 miles on Highway 589 to Highway 56 North to Stettler (25 miles)
Continue North on Highway 56 from Stettler past highway 601 and Highway 53 to Township Road 431 (Road is immediately north of bridge). Turn right (east)
Travel on Township Road 431 East 9 miles. Farm is on South Side of Road.
– Arrival @ destination #2 – Vikse Family Farms ( 18139 TWP 431)
Tracee Vikse 403-741-9707 or Dave Vikse 780-608-4460

Depart Vikse Family Farm at 1:30pm
Travel west 9 miles on Twp Road 431to Highway 56
Travel South on Highway 56 past Hwy 53 to Highway 601 East
Travel East on Highway 601 to stop sign and turn south on sec 850
Travel South on sec 850 2 miles to Township Road 394 East
Travel East on Township Road 394 6.5 miles. Farm is on the North Side of Road
-Arrival @ Destination # 3 Springside Charolais ( 17440 TWP 394)
Bob Burla 250-517-8521 or Mike Panasiuk 250-832-8209

Depart Springside Charolais at 5:15pm
Travel west on Township Road 394 1.5 miles to Range Road 180 North (Dead End).
Travel north on Range Road 180 1.5 miles (to dead end)
-Arrival at Legacy Charolais (39524 RR180)
Troy Walgenbach 403-740-3126 or Dianna Walgenbach 403-740-0079

Depart Legacy Charolais at 8:30pm
Travel south on Range Road 180 4 miles to Township Road 390.
Travel west on Township Road 390 ½ mile to Range Road 181 South to Highway 12.
Turn west on Highway 12 to Stettler


"Congratulations to Panylyk Farms for winning the Pen of 5 and Pen of 10 heifers at the recent North Central Livestock Customer Appreciation Day and Pen show at Clyde, AB. The ACA is proud to support events such as this and is even more proud of great producers like the Panylyk Family who incorporate quality Charolais bulls in their top quality commercial programs"
  • Congratulations to Sugar Loaf Charolais for winning the Alberta Select Single Bull Futurity at the Alberta Select Bull Show and to McLeod Livestock for reserve champion!

    Sugarloaf Charolais

    McLeod Livestock

  • Congratulations to Johnson Charolais for winning the pen of 3 & McLeod Livestock as reserve pen of 3!

    Johnson Charolais

    McLeod Livestock

  • Congratulations to Luke Marshal for winning pick of the barn credit! 
    Luke’s pick was:  (HRJ Doctor Jones 612D from Johnson Charolais)
  • Congratulations to Lexi Wirsta & Olivia Graves for winning 4-H Draw for the Sullivan blowers!
  • Congratulations to Marshall Prokuda & Paydon Kaiser for winning the 4-H sale credits in the Alberta Select Sale!


Front Row Left to Right:
Sven Jensen, Stephen Johnson, Stephen Cholak, Kyle O’Neil, Tracee Vikse, Kristina Prokuda

Back Row Left-Right
Rod McLeod, Marina Rasmusen, Wyatt Daines, Chad Bouchard, David Prokuda, Tyler Bullick

Site designed and maintained by the Charolais Banner 2016